Following Sindh People’s Local Government Ordinance (SPLGO), the Governemnt of Sindh has issued notification for creation of metropolitan corporations in five divisions of the province.

According to the Sindh Government notification issued on Saturday, now Karachi, Hyderabad, Mirpur Khas, Sukkur and Larkana Divisions will be called as metropolitan corporations.

All 18 towns of Karachi have been also restored while all tehsils and talukas of Sindh have been promoted to towns.

Following orders issued in the notification, process of administrators’ appointments in the concerned departments will start on Monday.

A list for appointments of administrators in 18 towns of Karachi has been sent to the Local Bodies Department of Sindh.

It has been decided, according to the list, to appoint Rauf Akhtar as Administrator of the KMC and Masood Alam as Commissioner of the Metropolitan.

About these ads

One response »

  1. Well wisher says:

    Masood Alam is the best choice for this designation!
    He certainly deserves this position and may Allah keep him happy. Our prayers are with you Sir!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s