PTI to resign from NA and all provincial assemblies except KPK

پاکستان تحریک انصاف کا اسمبلیوں سے مستعفی ہو نےکا اعلان Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf Vice Chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that PTI will resign from National Assembly and the provincial assemblies of Punjab, Sindh and Baluchistan.
Shah Mehmood also told that PTI members of Khyber Pakhtunkhawa Assembly will not resign. He said that decision about KPK will be taken only after consulting with the allies in the KPK Assembly.
Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Core Committee has decided to resign from the National Assembly, according to Dunya News sources.
Responding to a question during his press conference in Islamabad, Shah MEhmood Qureshi said that the doors of negotiations have not been closed. “But we suspected government s intentions before and we suspect their intentions now”, said Shah Mehmood.
Earlier, a meeting of PTI’s core committee was held today (Monday), presided over by Chairman PTI Imran Khan. It was decided in the meeting that PTI MNAs will tender resignations.
PTI MNAs will submit their resignations to Shah Mehmood Qureshi who will later submit those resignations in the National Assembly.
Members of the core committee raised their reservations over Civil Disobedience Movement but sources have learnt that their concerns were addressed.
PTI has 34 seats in National Assembly. The total number of seats in National Assembly is 372. In Punjab Assembly, PTI has 30 seats out of 371. In Sindh Assembly, PTI has 4 seats out of the total 133. In Baluchistan, PTI has no seats at all.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s