Saad Rafique is nominated in Model Town case, should not be in the negotiating teamPakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) and allies have formed a seven-member team to negotiate with the government. Members of the 7-member committee include Allama Nasir Abbas, Sahibzada Hamid Raza Khan, Ghulam Mustafa Khar, Asif Bhatti, Raheeq Abbasi, Khurram Nawaz Gandapur and Chaudhry Pervez Elahi.
While talking to media, President of Pakistan Muslim League (Q) Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain announced the team that will negotiate with the government on PAT and allies’ behalf.
Chaudhry Shujaat also mentioned on this occasion that Federal Minister for Railways Khawaja Saad Rafique has been nominated in the PAT’s FIR in Model Town case. He said that any such members of the government party who were named in the FIR must not be sent for negotiations.
Sahibzada Hamid Raza Khan of Sunni Ittehad Council (SIC) said on this occasion that if any such members will be included in the committee, the PAT team will not negotiate with them.
Earlier, a delegation of the government and opposition parties met PAT Chief Dr. Tahirul Qadri. The members included Khawaja Saad Rafique, General (r) Abdul Qadri Baloch, Haider Abbas Rizvi and Ijazul Haq. However, PAT team has announced now that Khawaja Saad Rafique will not be accepted as a negotiator by them.